Bold visions
require bold

We see potential where others see problems.

BOTTERMANN::KHORRAMI is a legal consulting firm, which is known for its 360-degree multidisciplinary expertise in legal, tax and business consulting support.

We consistently work in a solution-oriented environment, attach great importance to maintaining a close client relationship and are never at a loss for a precise answer. Our firm provides what is required to implement the plan or solve the needs of our clients – and more: In addition to reporting on the legal aspects of a case, we also take into account the commercial considerations. We have contacts all over the world, which we use for the benefit of our clients. Their success is the measure of the quality of our service.

We advise individuals and medium-sized enterprises – particularly investors, project developers and investment companies – on the application of German law as well as in a global exposure to real estate and commercial law. And in a language that is understood: We offer advice in a number of languages, are familiar with a diverse range of cultures and thus formulate coherent responses. This makes us the ideal partner for international projects.

Connecting us and our clients:
the BK-principles.

We want to understand.
We always strive to put ourselves into the mindset of our clients and listen attentively to the wishes and proposals they put forward.

We want to be understood.
Technical and legal terms have their place in contracts. In communication with clients, we respond with answers that are comprehensible to all.

We are personal.
We assign to each client a dedicated contact person who coordinates the entire project and to whom the client has direct access at all times. This creates the basis for a close and trusting working relationship.

We are creative.
We develop our own ideas and concepts that through discussion with clients can contribute to the overall business project.

We think and act with a business mindset.
We believe that sound advice should also incorporate the commercial aspects of a project. We expedite our work efficiently while at the same time delivering a strategic long term vision.

We make it easy for our clients.
Our clients enjoy both binding and reliable response times and the fact that we make ourselves available to be reached at any time.

We drive ourselves onwards.
In order to consistently provide a high level of expertise, we continuously update our legal knowledge, technical knowhow and awareness within the industry. Our aim: to improve every day.

A vision and its story.

Our vision: a firm that specializes in all aspects of business law in its entire scope, depth and complexity; which develops solutions to large law firm level, works efficiently and places the wishes and needs of their clients above all.

The paths of the founders, Uwe Bottermann and Dr. Esfandiar Khorrami, crossed in the Berlin office of Clifford Chance. During this time, the desire was created to become independent with their own approach to consulting and service.

With the founding of Bottermann::Khorrami in 2007 they made their vision a reality. Initially, they focused on real estate law but with time and along with the challenges, the range of consulting services grew along with the workforce. Today, there are seven lawyers, three tax advisors and 15 other support personnel in the firm. This strategy remains true to the founders for the future: the company is growing organically along with its mandates and clients.

We provide solutions not just good advice.

Bottermann::Khorrami has international experience and consults across a broad spectrum of business transactions with an international dimension. We provide a dual-directional service: Overseas clients with projects in Germany will find answers to all their questions on the application of German law (“inbound” advice). Additionally, we advise clients with global commitments, we take on the role as project manager and liaise with overseas contacts and advisers (“outbound” advice). Wherever our clients see a commercial opportunity, we are at their side. Even if this means providing support in sectors and countries that have yet to become part of our consulting services.

Our clients.

One office.
Clients from thirty countries.


Good advice never sleeps.

Bold visions
require bold
thinking

Wir erkennen Potentiale wo andere Probleme sehen.

BOTTERMANN::KHORRAMI ist ein Rechtsberatungsunternehmen, das mit seinen fachübergreifenden Kompetenzen in der Rechts-, Steuer- und Unternehmensberatung für 360°-Betreuung steht.

Wir arbeiten stets handlungs- und lösungsorientiert, pflegen Kundennähe und sind nie um eine klare Antwort verlegen. Unsere Kanzlei liefert, was zur Umsetzung der Pläne oder Lösung der Anliegen unserer Mandanten erforderlich ist – und mehr: Neben juristischen Aspekten beziehen wir auch kaufmännische Überlegungen in unsere Antworten mit ein. Wir haben Kontakte auf der ganzen Welt, die wir zum Wohle unserer Mandanten nutzen. Ihr Erfolg ist das Maß für die Qualität unserer Leistungen.

Wir beraten Privatpersonen und mittelständische Unternehmen – vor allem Investoren, Projektentwickler und Fondsgesellschaften – bei der Anwendung des deutschen Rechts sowie bei weltweiten Engagements im Immobilien- und Wirtschaftsrecht. Und zwar in einer Sprache, die sie verstehen: Wir beraten mehrsprachig, sind mit interkulturellen Hintergründen vertraut und formulieren verständliche Antworten. Das macht uns zum idealen Partner bei internationalen Projekten.

Verbindlich für uns und unsere Mandanten:
die BK-Prinzipien.

Wir wollen verstehen.
Wir sind immer bestrebt, uns in die Denkweise unserer Mandanten hineinzuversetzen und hören in Gesprächen gut zu.

Wir wollen verstanden werden.
Juristische Fachtermini haben ihren Platz in Verträgen. In der Kommunikation mit Mandanten formulieren wir Antworten, die für jeden verständlich sind.

Wir machen es Mandanten leicht.
Für uns ist es selbstverständlich, Mandanten zeitnahe und verbindliche Antwortfristen zu geben und rund um die Uhr für sie erreichbar zu sein.

Wir sind kreativ.
Wir entwickeln eigene Ideen und Konzepte, die wir nach Absprache in die unternehmerische Tätigkeit unserer Mandanten einbringen.

Wir denken und handeln unternehmerisch.
Fundierte Beratung schließt für uns auch die kaufmännischen Aspekte eines Projektes mit ein. Wir erledigen unsere Arbeit ebenso zügig wie effizient und legen dabei strategischen Weitblick an den Tag.

Wir sind persönlich.
Wir bestimmen für jeden Mandanten einen festen Ansprechpartner, der das gesamte Projekt koordiniert und zu dem jederzeit direkter Zugang besteht. Dadurch schaffen wir die Basis für eine enge und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit.

Wir arbeiten an uns.
Um durchgehend ein hohes fachliches Niveau bieten zu können, aktualisieren wir kontinuierlich unser Fach- und Branchenwissen. Unser Ziel: jeden Tag besser zu werden

Eine Vision und ihre Geschichte.

Unsere Vision: Eine Kanzlei, die auf wirtschaftsrechtliche Fragestellungen spezialisiert ist und diese in ihrer ganzen Breite und Tiefe durchdringt; die Lösungen auf Großkanzleiniveau entwickelt, effizient arbeitet und die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse ihrer Mandanten über alles andere stellt.

Die Wege der Kanzleigründer Uwe Bottermann und Dr. Esfandiar Khorrami kreuzten sich im Berliner Büro von Clifford Chance. Während ihrer gemeinsamen Zeit dort entstand der Wunsch, sich mit einem eigenen Beratungs- und Betreuungsansatz selbstständig zu machen.

Mit der Gründung von BOTTERMANN::KHORRAMI im Jahre 2007 ließen sie ihre Vision Wirklichkeit werden. Anfangs konzentrierten sie sich auf Immobilienrecht. Parallel zu den Herausforderungen wuchs auch das Beratungsspektrum und mit ihm der Mitarbeiterstamm. Heute arbeiten elf Berater (Rechtsanwälte, Steuerberater) und 10 weitere Mitarbeiter in der Kanzlei. Dieser Strategie bleiben die Gründer auch in Zukunft treu: Das Unternehmen wächst organisch mit seinen Aufgaben und Mandanten.

Wir geben Antworten statt gute Ratschläge.

BOTTERMANN::KHORRAMI ist international erfahren und berät bei allen Geschäften mit Auslandsbezug. Wir agieren in zwei Richtungen: Ausländische Mandanten mit Projekten in Deutschland finden bei uns Antwort auf alle Fragen zur Anwendung des deutschen Rechts („inbound“-Beratung). Des Weiteren beraten wir Mandanten bei weltweiten Engagements, übernehmen als Projektmanager die Leitung derselben und koordinieren ausländische Berater („outbound“-Beratung). Wo immer unsere Mandanten Chancen für ein wirtschaftliches Engagement sehen, sind wir an ihrer Seite. Auch in Wirtschaftszweigen und Ländern, die bisher nicht in unserem Beratungsangebot enthalten sind.

Unsere Kunden

Ein Büro.
Mandanten aus dreißig Ländern.

Clients